Faculty & Staff

Teachers are involved in all aspects of school life and are role models committed to our holistic approach to education. Two-thirds of our faculty have earned, or are working towards, a Master’s Degree.


We have an agile approach to curriculum development. Administration and faculty are constantly evaluating student performance to inform our programs and instructional practices. To stay in front of emerging educational trends and best practices, St. Athanasius provides professional development to our faculty, led by outside consultants and experts.

 

These areas include: Collins Writing, curriculum mapping, differentiation, crisis management, safety, technology and assessment. Our administration and faculty continually analyze our program’s effectiveness for the best outcome for our students.

Leadership, Faculty and Staff

Photo
Coming
Soon



 
Kelly Foyle
Principal


B.A., Psychology University of South Florida

 
M.Ed., University of Notre Dame

Master of Arts in Educational Leadership, University of Notre Dame

Michael Pressley Award for Excellence in Education (University of Notre Dame) 
kfoyle@saintas.net
       
Quirk
Colleen O'Mara
Assistant Principal
Recess Retreat
Before School Care
Extended Day
Service Committee

B.S. Elementary Education, Magna Cum Laude
Loyola University 

M. ED. in Reading and Literacy
Benedictine University
comara@saintas.net
       

Junior Kindergarten

       
Ryan Kelly Ryan
Environmental Committee
Service Projects Committee
B.A. Elementary Education
Marquette University

State of Illinois, Early Childhood Endorsement
kryan@saintas.net
       

Kindergarten

 
Corrigan Colleen Corrigan
Extended Day
B.S. Elementary Education, High Honors
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
ccorrigan@saintas.net
       

Unit A (Grades 1 & 2)

       
Cockerill
Meagan Cockerill
Reading, Writing, Language Arts, Math, Religion, Science, Social Studies
M. Ed. Elementary Education 
Depaul University


B.A. Anthropology, History
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

mcockerill@saintas.net
 
Photo
Coming
Soon
 
Elizabeth Briner

Reading, Writing, Language Arts, Math, Religion, Science, Social Studies

M.A. in Learning Disabilities
Northwestern University

B.A. in Psychology
Indiana University

Elementary Education certification
National Louis University

ebriner@saintas.net

Unit B (Grades 3 & 4)

       
Bollam Sarah Bollam
Reading, Writing, Language Arts, Math, Religion, Science, Social Studies

Recess Retreat
Extended Day
Eucharist Minister
B.S. Elementary Education
Loyola University
sbollam@saintas.net
       
Photo
Coming
Soon
Lori Altieri
Reading, Writing, Language Arts, Math, Religion, Science, Social Studies

Bio Coming Soon
laltieri@saintas.net
 
Photo
Coming
Soon
 
Kara Paslaski
Reading, Writing, Language Arts, Math, Religion, Science, Social Studies
 
B.S. Elementary Education
Marquette University

kpaslaski@saintas.net

Unit C (Grades 5 & 6)

       
b-bush-2017
Barbara Bush
6th Grade Cohort
Math

Future City Moderator
B.A. Mathematics
Assumption College, Worcester, Mass.

M. ED. in Math Education
University of Massachusetts-Amherst

bbush@saintas.net
       

Dan Reynolds
6th Grade Cohort
5th Grade: Social Studies, Religion
6th Grade: LA, Social Studies

BA History from Michigan State University
Teaching License History and Social Sciences from Trinity Christian College

 
dreynolds@saintas.net

     
Johnson Stephanie Johnson
5th Grade Cohort
5th Grade: Reading, Science, Language Arts
6th Grade: Vocabulary


Student Council Moderator
Camp Timber-Lee Coordinator,
Safety & Crisis Management
Leadership Team
B.S. Elementary Education, Dean’s List 
Illinois State University
sjohnson@saintas.net
       
 Miller Laura Miller
5th Grade Cohort
Religion

B.A. French
Saint Mary’s College, Notre Dame, Indiana

M.A. Education
DePaul University

lmiller@saintas.net
       
Lauren Crowe Lauren Crowe
6th Grade: Language Arts
B.S. Middle Grades Education/
Social Studies and Reading, ESL Endorsed

Loyola University Chicago
lcrowe@saintas.net
       
 Vitaioli Mary Vitaioli
6th Grade: Science

Science Fair Coordinator
Future City Moderator
Environmental Committee
Unit D Representative
Eucharistic Minister
B.S. Elementary Education
Elmhurst College

M.A. Curriculum and Instruction
National Louis University

mvitaioli@saintas.net
       

Unit D (Grades 7 & 8)


     
Lauren Crowe
Lauren Crowe
7th Grade Cohort
7th Grade: Language Arts, Social Studies
8th Grade: Social Studies
B.S. Middle Grades Education/
Social Studies and Reading, ESL Endorsed

Loyola University Chicago

lcrowe@saintas.net

     
Speth
Jack Speth
7th Grade Cohort
Math

Technology Committee
B.S. Mathematics
Xavier University, Cincinnati, Ohio

jspeth@saintas.net
       
Cannariato
Nick Cannariato
7th Grade: Literature
8th Grade: Literature, Language Arts

B.A. English
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

M. ED. in English Education
Depaul University

ncannariato@saintas.net

     
 Vitaioli Mary Vitaioli
7th Grade: Science, Religion
8th Grade: Science

Science Fair Coordinator
Future City Moderator
Environmental Committee
Unit D Representative
Eucharistic Minister
8th Grade Religion

 B.S. Elementary Education
Elmhurst College

M.A. Curriculum and Instruction
National Louis University
 mvitaioli@saintas.net
       




Specialists

       
Canmann Dena Canmann
Learning Specialist
Grades 5-8
B.S. Special/ Elementary Education
Indiana University, Bloomington, Indiana

Learning Behavior Specialist certification

dcanmann@saintas.net
       
Photo
Coming
Soon
Jenna Harrington
Learning Specialist
Grades K-4

Masters of Science in Education Reading and Learning Disabilities, Magna Cum Laude, Depaul University

Bachelor of Science (B.S.) Early Childhood Education (AECE) Cum Laude, Miami University

jharrington@saintas.net
 
Photo Coming Soon
 
Dr. Yao Chen
Learning specialist 
Grades K-8



 
Bio Coming Soon
 
Photo
Coming
Soon
Gloria Otarola
Spanish Instructor
Spanish Educator

Little Linguists Arts Academy

spanish@saintas.net
       
Photo
Coming
Soon
Mr. Jeremiah Benham
Music Teacher
Grades JK-6th



       
CMcShane
Collin McShane
Social-Emotional Learning
B.A. Psychology
Beloit College
Beloit, Wisconsin

M. ED. School Counseling
Loyola University
Chicago

Licensed Professional Counselor
Loyola University
Chicago
cmcshane@saintas.net
       
Miller
Laura Miller
French Instructor
Grades K-7
Technology
Grades K-4
B.A. French
Saint Mary’s College,
Notre Dame, Indiana

M.A. Education
DePaul University

lmiller@saintas.net

     
Ryter Mary Ryter

Art Instructor

Recess Retreat
PEP (Paint Evanston's Plows)
YEA (Young Evanston
Artists) Fine Arts Night
B.A. Art and Social Studies
Webster University, St. Louis, MO

M.A. Interdisciplinary Arts
Columbia College, Chicago, IL
mryter@saintas.net
       
Photo Coming Soon Amy Caulk
Band Instructor
Band Director
Music Education Services

caulk.band@musicedservices.org

       
Fitzpatrick
Morgan Fitzpatrick
P.E. Instructor
Field Day Coordinator
Athletic Director
B.A. History
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Professional Educator License, Secondary Education
Northeastern Illinois University

mfitzpatrick@saintas.net



     
Photo Coming Soon James Holzhauer-Chuckas, ObSB    
Youth Minister 
Senior Director
United Catholic Youth Ministries
james@ucym.org
       

Teacher Aides

       
Kucera Barb Kucera
Kindergarten Aide

bkucera@saintas.net
       
Photo
Coming
Soon

Ann Eiben
Aide

aeiben@saintas.net

Photo
Coming
Soon


Katie O'Connor
JK & 2nd Aide
 
koconnor@saintas.net
Suennen Shari Suennen
Junior Kindergarten
Unit A Aide


ssuennen@saintas.net
 
Photo
Coming
Soon

 
Liz Stone
Aide
 
 
lstone@saintas.net
MZoltan
Molly Zoltan
Kindergarten Aide
  mzoltan@saintas.net
 
Photo
Coming
Soon
  
Joanne Nadler
2nd & 3rd Grade Aide
 
 
Jnadler@saintas.net

Staff

       
Photo
Coming
Soon
Sarah Marinacci
Marketing

smarinacci@saintas.net
       
Berg Judy Berg
Communications

jberg@saintas.net
       
Photo Coming Soon Cindy Snyder
Nurse Consultant

nurse@saintas.net
       
Moreno Jose Moreno
Maintenance

jmoreno@saintas.net



 Photo
Coming
Soon
Shannon Valko
Admissions
  admissions@saintas.net
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.